Courses

1. Basic Handgun Training

A (3) hour course which consists of 1 hour of classroom instruction on Firearms Safety, Basic Shooting Techniques, Proper Storage and Transportation of Firearms, Legal Use of Force and more. 1.5 hours of range time and 30 minutes (optional) of detailed instructions on how to clean the weapon. Each student will shoot 50 rounds from a 9MM pistol (or personal handgun). Upon completion of this class, students will receive a Certificate of Completion. Must be 18 years or older. 


Rate: $199 

2. Maryland Handgun Qualification License (HQL) Training

This course is a Maryland State Permit (MSP) approved training class and a state mandated requirement for Maryland residents who wish to apply for the Handgun Qualification License (HQL). This course is 4 hours, consisting of classroom instruction on the Application Process, State Firearm Law, Home Firearm Safety, and Handgun Mechanisms and Operation, and includes a live-fire component that requires each applicant to demonstrate the ability to safely fire a handgun. This course is required to purchase a firearm in the state of Maryland. 


An Operation and Handling Demonstration will take place during the live-fire component that requires each student to demonstrate their ability to safely fire a handgun. Upon completion of this course, students will receive a HQL Training Certificate of Completion.  


For more information about the Maryland Handgun Qualification License.


Rate: $100/person

3. Private Live-Fire Training

This course is designed for those that want to improve their hand positioning, stance, and all-around marksmanship. 


Rate: $65/hour. One hour minimum required. Group discount for groups of three or more are available. Bring your own handgun and ammunition.    


If you don’t have your own weapon, clients can use my firearm and ammo at an increased rate of $75/hour.  

4. Special Professionals Practical Police Training

This class is for Armed Security Officers that need the initial firearms training required by the Maryland State Police to carry a firearm in Maryland in connection with their employment.  


This course is comprised of 16 hours (two, 8 hour days) of instruction. Day 1 consists of classroom time on the Application Process, State Firearm Law, Home Firearm Safety and Handgun Mechanisms and Operation. Day 2 will be spent on the range where a Operation and Handling Demonstration will take place. This demonstration includes a live-fire component that requires each applicant to demonstrate gun safety and proficiency with a minimum score of 70% accuracy. Upon completion of this class, students will receive a Certificate of Completion.


Rate: $400/person


Note: The Wear and Carry Permit Training for MD ARMED SECURITY OFFICERS is valid for 1 year. Therefore, applicants must submit their Wear and Carry Permit Application within 1 year of completing this class.